Khaki x Camo

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 20.16.39.jpg

 

1 – ASOS / 2 – Larsson & Jennings / 3 – Topshop / 4 – Topshop / 5 – Marks & Spencers 
6 – Zara / 7 – Zara / 8 – Karen Millen

I’m currently enjoying a long weekend. I had yesterday booked off work, so two work colleagues and I went shopping. One of them has a very important weekend coming up and needs to dress to impress. We were so dedicated, I felt like a woman on a mission!

We’re coming up to our next placements at work and I’m excited, but very focused on getting the right placement and gaining the right skills. I’ve spoken to a lot of people lately about career aspirations, and I’m trying to set some wheels in motion to move in the right direction. I feel I’m only just coming to realise where I want to be. I know that at 22 I still have plenty of time to figure it out, but I feel there is a lot of pressure to get it right. The pressure isn’t coming from parents, friends, or colleagues, but the realisation that I’m paying off a huge debt and invested 3+ years, it feels like a lot on my shoulders.
I personally believe there is a huge lack in good and affordable careers advice. Throughout school it was completely lacking, at university it’s focused on employability rather than advice on the right employment for you, and now its £75+ for an 1 advice session or a free phone call from the National Careers service- where on earth are you supposed to turn to? It’s a good job I’ve got friends, family and a boyfriend that see and understand my passions and skills, helping point me in the right direction.

A quick side note from the soul searching and future planning. This mood board is inspired my the Karen Millen bag which I got in the sale, I’ve been obsessed with it for a while and now it’s actually mine! I really like the Larsson and Jennings watch too, I’ve been a fan of the brand for a while and treated myself the Saxon Gold watch in December. I’ve seen the Zara jacket in store and it really is gorgeous, it has a sheen to it that makes it smarter than usual bombers. The Zara trousers also come in white which I’m considering for summer, I love the biker details.

Leave a Reply

