REEBOK RESERVE

Reebok 3 10SEPT15

Reebok 2 10SEPT15

 Reebok 10SEPT15

Reebok 4 10SEPT15

Trainers – ASOS

Good morning! Today is a beautifully sunny day in Kent, I hope the sun is shining where you are. I’ve not got an overly busy day; got to drop my brother and his girlfriend off at the train station, they’re off to London to see Wicked! I am very jealous! Also, waiting for my River Island boots to be delivered and picking up a delivery from John Lewis too. I’ll show you what I’ve got once I’ve got all the goodies, can’t wait!

To go with the sunshine I thought I would show these B-E-A-UUUUtiful trainers. When I saw these on ASOS I just could not resist, especially not when last month ELLE UK had 20% off ASOS last month. They are super comfy too and their colour means they are perfect to take me from summer to autumn!

Here is a little anecdote for you; not until earlier this year did I become a trainers kind of gal which seems ridiculous because they have been well on trend for much longer. I bought my first pair when my boots broke last minute and suede loafers just weren’t going to cut a walk along the British seaside. Up until this point I would describe my style as chic, with no trainers in sight apart from the gym and that meant they were a very rare sight in my life!
My ultimate inspiration, Angelica Blick, had always been able to work trainers and heels alike, so with her in mind, I set out to create a casual style I had always been too afraid to try. Buying a long awaited pair of trainers was the first move.
Now here is a secret you will thank me for. Playing it safe, I found a pair of black Nike trainers on Schuh, the real gem however was Schuh’s Shutl service – which should definitely have been tagged Schutl service by the way – anyway, Shutl meant that the trainers were delivered to my office within an hour and a half for roughly £3.50, how fantastic is that!
From then on I have been able to incorporate everything I like and want into my style, instead sticking to just chic. There is no such thing as a staple style, only your style and it is what you make it!

Schuh most definitely offers the best delivery options I have ever seen, click here to see their impressive list!

Leave a Reply

